Recent Searches
Clear

Chichen Itza, Cenote & Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour

star-4.5
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancun, Mexico
44
Special Offer

From $38.64

$42.00  Save $3.36

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

The Yucatan Peninsula offers visitors a treasure trove of history, from the pre-Columbian archeological sites of the Maya civilization, to 16th century towns settled by the Spanish. Experience this history firsthand with a full-day tour from Cancun or the Riviera Maya. See the ancient Maya site Chichen Itza (admission not included) the pyramid of Kukulcan, and explore the architecture in Valladolid. After a busy day exploring, refresh yourself in the waters of the Saamal, and enjoy a delicious buffet meal.
  • Visit Valladolid, Chichen Itza (own expense), and Saamal on a daylong excursion
  • Enjoy time for souvenir shopping, photo ops at the sights, and swimming
  • Get great inclusions—sight entry, buffet lunch, and cuisine demonstration
  • Hotel pickup provided from Cancun, Playa del Carmen, and Riviera Maya hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup from Cancun and Riviera Maya hotels, Playa del Carmen and Tulum with meeting point
Certified guide
Visit an amazing mayan "cenote" (sinkhole) with a Tradittional Buffet
Entry/Admission - Cenote and Access to the restrooms and dressing rooms at Ik Kil
Round-trip transportation
Beverages
Chichen Itza access tax (30 usd per adult / 5 usd per child) to be paid day of the tour
Lockers and life jackets
Tips (no mandatory)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
The reservation includes Pick up at most hotels that are located in the tourist areas of Cancun hotel zone, Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya. If you are staying in a Boutique Hotel, Hostel or Condominium, we will look for a nearby location as a meeting point.

For pick ups in Tulum and operations please contact with anticipation.

Pickup time will be between 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM; you will get exact details via email 2 days prior to your activity date.

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sat Mexico Corporation

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Chichen Itza, Cenote & Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza, Cenote & Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Chichen Itza, Cenote & Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza, Cenote & Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Chichen Itza, Cenote & Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza, Cenote & Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Chichen Itza, Cenote & Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza, Cenote & Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Chichen Itza, Cenote & Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Chichen Itza, Cenote & Valladolid All-Inclusive Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
577 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 577 reviews
star-5
Totally recommend!
Maksym_S
, Apr 2021
Thank you so much for great experience! Especially Ruth and Alex. Very friendly and knowledgeable guides. Comfortable bus. With all COVID measures. Detailed description. Pretty hot day, be ready.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Maksym_S Thanks for recommending us! Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with us; we’re glad to hear the extra precautionary measures we have taken towards protecting your health and safety have made a difference. We hope to see you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
If time's of Covid, probably this is not for you, if you value your health and safety
Irene_C
, Apr 2021
It's started late, no respect for the time scheduled, going back and forth looking for late passengers. No covid health measures are respected as well. Tour bus at full capacity, passengers not using their face masks properly or all the time. As part of the deal it's advertised and sold that you visit Senote Il Kil, but instead you are taken to another Senote site, at least the food there was pretty good. A lot of things to review and correct!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Irene_C Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us; we are very sorry that you got this impression from our company; as you can hopefully see from our other reviews, our clients from different countries have qualified us as one of the Best tour operators in Mexico. We’re sorry we’ve not met your expectations this time. We typically follow exceptional customer service guidelines and preventive measures, but all feedback is important to us, so thank you for taking the time. Best wishes.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Chichen itza
Jensen_I
, Apr 2021
Our tour guide was amazing. Ruth was very knowledgeable and shared great details all trip. She had a great attitude and very funny. I would definitely recommend Ruth to friends and family.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Jensen_I Thanks for recommending this tour!! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us; we are happy that you are happy. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome experience and great price
Jcavitt
, Apr 2021
It was an amazing adventure! Ruth our tour guide did a wonderful job. Chichen Itza is going to be extremely hot so keep that in mind. The cenote was so beautiful and refreshing. The lunch was delicious! The price was incredible. The only issue I had was with the tour guide at chichen itza, I only had one American dollar bill left and some $20’s, I gave him the $1 and he asked if I had anything else, that this was like charity, gave me a dirty look and walked off. I know he wasn’t part of this group but it kind of shook me up a little.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Jcavitt Thank you for the wonderful review; we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree, Ruth is truly a gem to have on our team! We are grateful for your rating, and we regret the incident; we count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best wishes.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Must do experience!
Aleida_C
, Apr 2021
Ruth was amazing. She was the best. Made everything flow perfectly and she was very informative. We loved it!!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Aleida_C Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our guide Ruth, you’re right, she is amazing! We're happy you had a fantastic time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Full day tour, great guide Alex
Erin_J
, Apr 2021
I enjoyed the stops (agave plantation, Chichen Itza, Cenote, Valladolid). I would've liked to have spent a little longer in Valladolid.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Erin_J Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us; we are happy that you enjoyed this tour! We hope to see you again, best wishes!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Never even got picked up.
Kara_P
, Apr 2021
We never even got to experience the tour. They told us to meet at our meeting point by 8, we arrived at 7:40 waited for 20 minutes and asked around to the other tours picking up where there bus was. It never got us and when we asked for a refund they only gave us back 25$ out of the 75$ we paid. That’s 50 dollars we’re never getting back for a tour they never even picked us up for. Clearly the people running this tour are extremely unreliable and don’t care enough to pay us back. Do not recommend. If you’re thinking of booking this tour, keep looking.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Kara_P We are very sorry that you got this impression from our company; we at SAT MEXICO have worked on customized vacation, for 25 years, our clients from different countries have qualified us as one of the Best and more reliable Tour Operators in Mexico, and we understand your feelings, we sorry to hear about the bad experience you have, on this case, we wait for you, and we do not get an answer, it is a pity that you could not enjoy such a wonderful tour, we hope you have the opportunity to take it one day in the future. Best wishes!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Intriguing Mayan Culture... loved it
Kate
, Apr 2021
We had a great time with this tour. Roger (driver) and Mike (tour guide) were fun and kept the tour interesting. Mike also gave us some good ideas for other trips we could do while in Mexico! I love that Mike kept us all informed of what was happening and what to expect. It was fun to go to non-touristy areas and visit shops without the pressure of the tourist shops and real authentic Mexican food! The tour made me intrigued to learn more of the mayan culture! Great time and totally worth it!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Kate First of all, let me thank you for visiting Mexico; we are happy to serve people from all around the world; we are glad you enjoyed the Chichen Itza, cenote, and Valladolid tour; we have made this tour with love! And have the best tour guides to give you the best experience; thanks for leaving a review and mentioning Roger and Mike. You’re right; he is so fun! Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Phenom
Derek_F
, Apr 2021
The history of accomplishments of a more accurate calendar than Gregorian calendar, mathematical system, and astronomical advancements Mayan culture made 2,000-3,000 yrs ago was mind blowing.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Derek_F We're happy that you're happy! Thank you for rating us, Looking forward to serving you again! Best wishes.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A Perfect Day Tour - History, Nature, Fun
Zory_M
, Apr 2021
We had a wonderful experience on this tour of Chichen Itza and Cenote with a stop at Valladolid. Our guide, Samuel, was very knowledgeable, accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed during the tour. Plus, he had an excellent sense of humor. The bus was comfortable. Everything was organized efficiently. Lunch was delicious and bountiful. It’s a perfect day tour to explore the area. We’d recommend it!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Zory_M We are happy that you enjoyed this tour! Thanks for leaving a review and mentioning our guide Samuel, You’re right; he always has an excellent sense of humor! SAT MEXICO people say thank you for recommending us! Best wishes.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 110186P2

Explore Similar Things to Do