Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Sintra Tours
454 Tours & Activities
Cultural Tours
1326 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
2718 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Sintra - Half Day Private Tour

star-3
|
Lisbon, Portugal
6

From $113.77

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Get a comprehensive tour of Sintra, combined with personalized attention and a flexible itinerary, on this private half-day tour. You'll visit both the village of Sintra and the Cascais beach resort, as well as Cabo da Roca. This tour includes private round-trip transportation from Lisbon, which eliminates the need to rent a car.
  • Private tour for just you and your party
  • Flexible itinerary and personalized commentary
  • Bottled water
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Driver/escort
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Private tour
Air-conditioned vehicle
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Tickets at the places to visit

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
your address in Lisbon

Airports

  • Lisboa Airport, Alameda das Comunidades Portuguesas, Lisbon 1700-111 Portugal


Ports

  • Lisbon


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY abc Travel

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sintra - Half Day Private Tour ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Sintra - Half Day Private Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sintra - Half Day Private Tour ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sintra - Half Day Private Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sintra - Half Day Private Tour ?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sintra - Half Day Private Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sintra - Half Day Private Tour ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sintra - Half Day Private Tour .

Traveler Tips


  • "If you want a Car Service, just use Uber it's a lot cheaper." See review

Reviews

3.0
star-3
5 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
star-1
Paid for a private tour and didn't get one
Angela A
, Sep 2019
I paid $252.36 for a private tour. The driver picked us up and informed us that the entrance tickets were not included in the tour. So I spent another sixty plus dollars for tickets. Then the driver dropped us off at the entrance and said he'd wait here. So we had no private tour. No information on the history of this beautiful place. Then he told us that you couldn't get to the Moorish castle, which we all wanted to see. I found out that you could go to the castle. Very disappointed in this so called Tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Angela, you did not pay attention when you made the reservation, as it is quite clear that the Tour does not include tickets to visit any place. I remember you booked a tour of only 4 hours and that leaves little time for visitors, who makes a reservation of 4 hours is because they have little time to do the tour or because they have no interest in visiting the monuments, otherwise I would make a reservation of 8 hours and not 4 hours. Our driver informed her from the start that the tickets were not included and then you went to confirm, I don't know why you complain about it, it's sad for us .... We also do not understand why you insist on complaining about the guide, it is published that our service is Driver / Escort, why do you insist on describing what you bought? Our driver did his job, talked about the place, but he can't accompany you on visits, it's our law and we have to comply with it. By the way, the driver did not inform you that you could not go to the Moorish Castle, he informed you that they did not have time to make this visit after visiting the Pena Palace, I recall that it was just a tour 4 hours .... We regret that the tour did not meet your expectations, but everything we have in the product we have done with rigor and professionalism. Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
It's a car Service - no tour guide
mayahattie
, Aug 2019
You are paying for a car service without a tour guide. They will pick you up and bring your where you want to go in Sintra. If you want a Car Service, just use Uber it's a lot cheaper. Don't choose this if you want a tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
that's your opinion and we respect it, fortunately that virtually all of our customers don't think the same way. chose a HD Tour, you can not expect to see much, usually choose this option if you do not have time to do the FD Tour. Just a detail, it is very clear that our driver is an escort and not a guide, although we take them to the chosen places within the HD and make the introduction to the visit. We hope that from your next visit to Lisbon you will come with another arrangement. Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Glorified Uber
NorthStar12468911667
, Jul 2019
This trip was not worth the price at all. We were told we would get a private tour and bottled water, which we did not receive at all. All we got was a car ride there and back. We could have gotten the same car ride for a much cheaper price through other venues. There was no private tour, and our driver did not even tell us about how long the line would have been to see the main attractions. There was not enough time to see everything and we had to run through the palace of Pena to make it back in time. This should be advertised as a driving company, not a tour guide company.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing journey
Natalia M
, Jun 2019
I received great quality service Five stars to the Tour Staff : person was extremely professional with excellent skills , knowledge and attitude. I was able to enjoy my trip exactly the way I expected . Highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Natalia, thank you very much for your Review, it is very important for us and for those looking to walk around Sintra. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Majestic
Robert S
, May 2019
Area was beautiful. But our guide made it even better with his local knowledge and excitement for the history of Sintra. Couldn’t be happier!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 14365P43

Explore Similar Things to Do