Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Sintra Tours
454 Tours & Activities
Historical Tours
1466 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
2714 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Sintra and Cascais Private Tour with a Local

|
Lisbon, Portugal
11

From $125.13

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon6 to 8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation
WiFi on board
All Fees and Taxes
Skipping the lines at the ticket office
Lunch
Gratuities (optional)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from the cruise port or any hotel in the greater Lisbon area and surroundings, if you have any doubts, ask us.

Airports

  • Lisboa Airport, Alameda das Comunidades Portuguesas, Lisbon 1700-111 Portugal


Ports

  • Lisbon


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Local In Lisbon

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sintra and Cascais Private Tour with a Local?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Sintra and Cascais Private Tour with a Local.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sintra and Cascais Private Tour with a Local?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sintra and Cascais Private Tour with a Local.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sintra and Cascais Private Tour with a Local?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sintra and Cascais Private Tour with a Local.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sintra and Cascais Private Tour with a Local?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Sintra and Cascais Private Tour with a Local.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Sintra and Cascais Private Tour with a Local?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Sintra and Cascais Private Tour with a Local.

Traveler Tips


  • "When you go, try to get Reuben as your local guide." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
45 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
star-5
The Best
lexiehoward341
, Jan 2020
Best tour ever. Ruben was full of wonderful historical facts, drove through traffic safely, and had a fabulous sunny personality. He was the absolute best and was kind enough to take us to a tile store at end of our day. ALSO have us great tips for our visit to Faro.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for everything Lexie. Looking forward to have you in Portugal again. Best regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A Fun Day with Ruben!
affiah
, Dec 2019
Ruben picked us up at our hotel right on time. We had a beautiful day exploring Sintra and Cascais! Ruben would drop us off at each spot, guide us through the main attractions, point out places of interest, then arrange a spot for us to meet him so that we could continue to explore on our own. He went above and beyond our expectations. We loved it that he was so passionate about Lisbon and its surrounding areas. We especially enjoyed our lunch in Cascais and the special treat that Ruben provided us for dessert later!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing us. We loved having you here and look forward to have you in Portugal again. Best regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
One of my best tours
iliketrainsalot
, Dec 2019
One of my best tours because it was done with a local, Rueben. He knew all the best spots to see and adjusted our tour to our needs. Rueben is the best! Very knowledgeable and even treated us to some delicious goodies! When you go, try to get Reuben as your local guide. Fantastic! Viator is a great tour company to work with.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Than you so much for choosing us and for your feedback. Wish you the best and looking forward to have you back in Portugal. Regards, wish you all the best.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Fair At Best, With a Major Disappointment.
mstadfeld
, Oct 2019
To start, we were picked up 45 minutes to an hour late. We were told traffic was bad; and the driver was very apologetic. When we were picked up, we told the guide that our number one priority was to see the palace at Sintra. We never got to see it (albeit he did drive by the palace so we saw the top of the palace from a distance). Very disappointing. The guide told us he was switching the order of the tour and took us to Cascais first. One wonders why he did that., after what we told him,. We spent too much time driving through woods. The things we saw were nice enough. The guide did not deliver on his promises (e.g., we were promised port wine and cheese, but we never got it). We have taken several other Viator tours and they were fine. However, this tour badly missed the mark. Sadly, we felt like we "wasted" a large portion of the only day we had in the great city of Lisbon. We notified the tour operator of our displeasure. However, no accommodation whatsoever was made.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We do apologize for your bad experience and for wasting your time. As we truly appreciate your feedback. We discussed your tour with our guide and we were informed that the guide was indeed late but advised you in advance as our tour operator. In opposition to what you said, the guide affirmed that the tour went accordingly to what you asked and if there were any detours, they were made under your request. This information and other, was also sent to your where you can communicate with us. Thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour
lisax3raymond
, Oct 2019
As a group of five adults, we all absolutely enjoyed our private tour with our guide Ruben. Ruben is very knowledgeable and good company. The places we visited were really good and we would highly recommend the trip to anyone visiting Lisbon.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback.We hope to have you here with us again soon. Regards, whisking you the best
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic!
Wendy C
, Oct 2019
Despite the morning rain, our guide Ruben made our day trip to Sintra and absolutely enjoyable, and very informative experience . Wear practical, comfortable shoes!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback Wendy. Regards, wishing you the best. Look forward to see you again
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sintra tour with Bernie
Roam26757038850
, Oct 2019
Excellent day - Bernie was awesome, explained the history of the region , allowed us to spend as much time wherever we wanted. Very flexible, polite and funny. Treats and Porto and a piece of cork to keep as well. Wonderful day!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Than you so much for your feedback. Looking forward to have you with us again. Best regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best ever!
Beth S
, Oct 2019
Gonzalez (pt spelling ?) was excellent. Friendly , professional, charming , great driver. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Than you so much for choosing us Beth. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sintra and Cascais
Seaside641475
, Oct 2019
Amazing trip with Bernie. Bernie goes above and beyond! Thoughtful, intellectual and funny. Wonderful tour! We would book again in a heart beat.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Best regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Badly let down by Reuben
Tony H
, Oct 2019
The day before we were due to take this call, we fortunately had an overnight stay in Lisbon and collected an email from Reuben. He said he wanted to add another couple to our private tour!!! Disgraceful but made it impossible for us to accept as according to Reuben he suddenly found out he had family on board our ship and wanted them to join us! After two changes of drivers we eventually got a student in a very small car with no internet which arrived 30 minutes after our agreed meeting time and three phone calls to Reuben. I suggest you drop this agent who is taking money and not performing. Reuben also complained at the rate he was receiving, as though it was my fault. So, beware fellow Viator users and keep away from this agent.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Hello Mr Howard, it is great to have your feedback. RUBEN, asked you if you were open to have another couple added to your private tour, and the moment you did not accepted then we maintained your tour private as you booked initially. You were driven by a brand new car, picked up at your port as requested and passed through all of the places included on your tour and more as your driver stopped in other places that were not included, and you mentioned the price of the tour when you paid the lowest rate available. We do apologize for your bad experience, , since your guide explained us you were very thankful for the same tour. We apologize once again. Best regards
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 161019P1

Explore Similar Things to Do